Girls for Girls Workshop talking about the “ Gathering Years at Work”

An interactive workshop that aims to introduce the Girls for...

Mon, 2022-11-07
12:30 to 14:00
The Ideology of World Literature
This talk will argue that the notion of world literature is premised on the facts that globalization is (a...
Sun, 2022-10-30 18:00

This talk is about the Arabic dialect(s) of the Rashayda, a community of former camel breeding nomads. It has branches in many different parts of the Arab world, including Saudi Arabia and Kuwait...

Tue, 2022-05-17
18:00 to 19:00
Jean-Pierre Thibaut is professor of developmental psychology at the University of Bourgogne, Dijon, France.


In this talk, Prof. Thibaut will describe the developmental...

Tue, 2022-04-19
21:00 to 23:00
Cyber Ethics and the Arabic Plotinus
The Plotinian virtue ethics approach of the digital world in light of the Theology of Aristotle 
...
Tue, 2022-04-05 21:00
A talk with the young Spanish writers Margarita Leoz and Natalia Cerezo

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 - 17:30

Contemporary...
Tue, 2021-12-14 17:30
GSC Talk Series

Exporting legal expertise. Belgian diplomacy and the creation of the Mixed Courts of Egypt in the 1870s-1880s

In contrast to most of the rest...

Mon, 2022-03-14 18:00
GSC Talk Series

Translations of the Quran in Europe between the 12th and 17th centuries, or how Europeans discovered the Quran

From the Alcoran of...
Mon, 2021-11-29 18:00

GSC Talk Series

Emily Goshey: African American Muslim Communities

Islam has been growing rapidly in the United States...

Mon, 2021-10-04 18:00

GSC Talk Series

Mohammad Alwahaib

Hannah Arendt on the Palestinian-...

Sun, 2021-11-07 18:00

Pages